FlashFlood

writing about writing

Changes

Posted by Flood on April 28, 2006

The blog is not even a week old and I can see some changes need to be made. I don't know how often people change their blogs until they find the perfect fit, but I imagine it takes a few weeks for it to work out. It's like writing a story that goes off in a direction you never expected.

I am thinking about getting rid of my Prompt page, making comments available on the Home page, and renaming the Fiction page, which is not being used for it's original purpose. I am also thinking about making this a true online journal-type effort, to just focus on my writing, rather than doing anything to try to get hits. I know traffic is the benchmark for a successful blog, and I admit to being in awe that some people do so well, but I have to stick with the basics for now.

Hopefully, everyone who needs to, has read this by now. Jennifer Crusie discusses how to make it in publishing and thoughts on why 'reality is not your friend.' It's amusing, it's inspirational, it's been bookmarked, and read three times.

Thanks to Courtney, who linked Jenny's essay earlier this week.

Leave a Reply

 
