FlashFlood

writing about writing

A Weekend in Review

Posted by Flood on May 1, 2006

  1. My first Sunday Scribblings was completed and while it didn't get a lot of attention, it was fun to do. I thought the prompt would be boring but after I stopped thinking so much about how to be creative with it and just type, I was proud of the effort.
  2. Jenna Glatner acknowleged my existance on the earth, which was a little kid moment for me.
  3. I made blog contact with a person who actually lives in my city, whom I likely would never know otherwise.
  4. I came in second in the Mere Words 69 Words contest, with my untitled entry.
  5. I learned about Harlan Ellison, who might be a bit crazy.

And to top it all of, this prompt is leading to a short story, rather than just a page of writing. As far as blogging and internet activities go, it was a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

 
