FlashFlood

writing about writing

Friday Round-Up

Posted by Flood on June 9, 2006

Not a lot to review this week. Jaye's interview was an insightful success. Thanks Jaye! Bernita Harris is next in the hot seat, on Monday. There has been some back room talk about my own interview, which I was loathe to do, but I've been having so much fun with other people, I thought I would provide opportunity for anyone who wanted to interrogate me. I'll collect questions here, over the next few weeks. Help yourself.

Yesterday's game was a hit as far as humour goes. Schprock runs with the monkey people (last link not safe for work), Bernita needs a lawyer and Jason offered to represent her. I am a little worried about Scott's boys though.

Fringes moved to a new home, with her own domain here.

HACK is a funny addition to anonymous advisors, but Blogger was being such a pain this week for comments. Got a writing dilemma? Be sure to email HACK.

Melly discusses blog goals and how to achieve them.

Jeff makes with the funny in Hillary Goes Hunting.

After reading about Dahni the Wonder Cat, Lorelle challenges us to blog about someone or something that changed your life.

Jamie Ford is on his way to Orson Scott Card’s Literary Boot Camp, and he's left us with a cliffhanger in his latest post. Zing good mojo his way.

Finally, MG Tarquini has a really great little story on Flashing In The Gutters (where yours truly appeared this week)

Yikes! One more link: The SurLaLune Fairy Tales Site A portal to the realm of fairy tale and folklore studies featuring 44 annotated fairy tales, including their histories, similar tales across cultures, and over 1,300 illustrations. Discover hundreds of fairy tales from around the world here.

The no comment thing is driving me insane. How can I make new friends and influence people without comments? How can I maintain the love I got going with the friends I have already?

Leave a Reply

 
